Sophie the Dragon Series
Level A for Achieving

Sophie the Dragon Learns to BakeSophie the Dragon Hosts a Tea PartySophie the Dragon and the Pancake Contest

About the book

Sophie the Dragon Series:

Sophie the dragon is a lovable character who is learning about the world around her with her friends. Through cooking delicious Asian snacks, encountering beautiful plants found in and around Asia, and learning about fun games and crafts common in Asia, Sophie picks up important life skills, such as resilience, curiosity, creativity, compassion, empathy, and team spirit.

  1. Sophie the Dragon Learns to Bake
    Sophie the Dragon and her friends are learning how to bake! Join them as they learn how to make the mini cakes kueh bahulu.
    ISBN 9789811242533
  2. Sophie the Dragon Hosts a Tea Party
    Sophie the Dragon is hosting her first tea party! She has planned for her and her friends to make spring rolls together. Will it be a success?
    ISBN 9789811242571
  3. Sophie the Dragon and the Pancake Contest (Sophie the Dragon series)
    Sophie the Dragon and her friends have entered a pancake contest! Who will make the yummiest pancake and win the competition?
    ISBN 9789811242724

16 pages

About the Author

Anita Sebastian enjoys writing and reading children’s books. She often pens stories about animals; both real and mythical animals. And her narratives include many shared experiences that readers will be able to identify with. Trained as a zoologist in NUS many years ago, Anita still holds her love for animals and the environment close to her heart. This is reflected in many of her works. Her writing style blends interesting and subliminal facts that young minds will take with them to adulthood.