Discovering Mathematics
Level C for Blooming (Set 4)

Discovering Mathematics Series

About the book

Discovering Mathematics Series:

The World of Discovery collection is a specially curated selection of children’s books that focus on discovering Asia and discovering STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths). Under the guidance of Dr Ruth Y L Wong, these books aim to promote reading for pleasure, while exciting kids through discovery. With over 100 books in the collection, the books are divided into three levels depending on the child’s reading ability: A (Achieving), B (Blooming) and C (Confident). The Level C Set 4 features eight titles, all on the theme of mathematics. Each book includes a story-based activity at the end of the books to help parents and educators get children to engage with the story.

Intended outcomes of Level C include teaching children to be able to:

  • point to the words as they are read aloud
  • sound out at least 90% of the words
  • read longer sentences and longer texts
  • enjoy being read to
  • engage in independent reading

Includes these 8 titles:

  1. The Beach
  2. Holiday Homework
  3. Coffee Delivery
  4. Kindness Multiplies
  5. The Dance Partner
  6. Saving My Money
  7. Sharing is Caring
  8. Chocolate Chip Cookies

32 pages